Options Window – General settings
These settings let you specify whether ChaosPro should display a confirmation message box if a delete operation is about to be performed.
|Convert Formula||If this checkbox is checked, ChaosPro will ask when it wants to convert an old formula type fractal to the new type ‘Escapetime’. If not checked, ChaosPro will silently convert old fractals.|
|Delete Palette||If checked, ChaosPro will ask when you try to delete a palette.|
|Delete Fractal Task||If checked, ChaosPro will ask if you try to close a fractal window and thus are about to discard the calculated data.|
|Delete Formula||If checked, ChaosPro will ask when you try to delete a formula.|
|Delete Fractal Project||If checked, ChaosPro will ask for your confirmation if you delete a fractal project.|
|Delete Keyframe||If checked, ChaosPro will ask when you try to delete an animation keyframe.|
|Delete Fractal||If checked, ChaosPro will ask when you try to delete a fractal and thus to completely destroy all fractal data associated with it.|
|Unsaved Changes on Exit||If this item is not checked, then as soon as you choose to close the application, ChaosPro will exit. All your changes then are lost! If this item is checked, ChaosPro will warn you if you try to exit the program, but some of your changes have not been saved. So I recommend to leave this item checked!|
ChaosPro has many windows. For your convenience ChaosPro tries to remember the position and size of each window: So if you have resized the palette editor window close it and open it again, ChaosPro will remember its size. Even if you terminate ChaosPro and start it again the next day, ChaosPro will remember its size.
Using the drop down combo box you can adjust the position, the size (if applicable) and the open state of each window by selecting the desired window from the drop down combo box.
Save Configuration at exit: If checked, ChaosPro will save all configuration settings when it exits. If not checked, the configuration won’t be saved at all, you have to save the configuration manually by choosing the menu item!
Username: Here you can specify your username. The name will be used in the credit list and as value for the predefined variables [author] and [modified_by].